top of page
  • Creston Community Forest

2024 Ralph Moore Memorial Bursary Award

Congratulations to Ashlyn Yanciw as the 2024 Ralph Moore Memorial Bursary Award recipient. On behalf of the Creston Community Forest, John Chisamore (Board Secretary for the Creston Community Forest and Shareholder Director representing the Regional District of Central Kootenay) presented Ashlyn the $5,000 bursary toward her Bachelors of Ecosystem Management.

Education is one of three pillars the Creston Community Forest uses as our ongoing goal to continue 'Managing Our Community Forest for Future Generations'.

Once again, congratulations to Ashlyn!


bottom of page