top of page


2024 - 2029 Forest Stewardship Plan
The Creston Community Forest (CCF) is proposing an updated Forest Stewardship Plan (FSP) for Community Forest Agreement (CFA) K3D.
CFA K3D contains five community watersheds which includes Arrow Creek, Sullivan Creek, Russell Creek, Floyd Creek, and Camp Run Creek. Nine domestic watersheds are also in the CFA K3D Licence area.
Since its inception in November 1997, the CCF has operated as a not-for-profit organization governed by a volunteer board of directors five of which are shareholders directors represented by the Town of Creston, Regional District of Central Kootenay, Wildsight, Trails for Creston Valley Society and the Erickson Community Association.
The CCF's primary land management objectives are to implement ecosystem-based forestry, protect water, address climate change and improve the Creston Valley's resilience in the event of wildfire.
The FSP and maps can be viewed by clicking the links below:
For comments to be reflected in the final submission of this FSP, please send written submissions by August 28, 2024 to the email or mail address listed below:
bottom of page